Someplace to fit…

We were chatting at the dinner table last night when I asked, “So, Jeremy, what did the people at youth group think of your new hair colour?”

He held his fork halfway to his mouth and paused. “Fine, I guess,” he replied then he thought some more. “No one actually mentioned it. I don’t think it stands out there. The group’s weird.”

Weird encompasses a lot. “Do most of the people there dye their hair?” I guessed.

He shook his head. “No, they’re just weird.”

“So you fit right in.”

“Exactly.” His grin was enormous.

I’m so glad I found this group and I’m so glad he agreed to go. Everyone needs someplace to fit in.

Leave a Reply

