Just one of those days…

I was making dinner when I asked Jeremy if he had any ideas for a blog post. He suggested writing about pizza. I dusted the flour from my hands and reached for the rolling pin.

“Umm… why?” I asked as I rolled the dough flat. “This is a blog post, not a dinner poll.”

“You could always post your pizza recipe,” he suggested.

“What? Buy a ball of dough from Metro, pour on half a can of pizza sauce, cover with toppings, and bake? I don’t have a pizza recipe hon and that would make for a really short post.” Not to mention boring.

He shrugged and wandered off, leaving me blank. Some days I have multiple ideas all set and ready to go, other times (like now) all I can hear are the metaphorical chirps of crickets amidst the dust inside my skull.

Also, Jeremy’s been really masculine the last few days, which hasn’t given me any ideas for blog posts. Well, he’s been really masculine other than his orchid scented body lotion and ladies pyjamas. And I might have a slightly different definition of “really masculine” than most people.

I just went to upload pictures from my camera and found this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jeremy named the latest city in his city building game “boob’s” so he can laugh at all the headlines. He apparently found the flood headline so hilarious, he decided to save it. Also, after seeing this photo I’ve realized I need to teach him about apostrophes.

That being said, I do have a link to share: 18 Empowering Illustrations for Women by Carol Rossetti. Enjoy 🙂

One thought on “Just one of those days…

  1. Pingback: Carol Rossetti- Womancipation through Feminist Art | Womancipation Proclamation

Leave a Reply

