So I’m now on Twitter

I also have no idea whatsoever what I’m doing. I have no idea how hashtags work. I have no idea how to retweet something, although I’m pretty sure retweet means to share something. I have no idea how to like a tweet or reply to one… or if those options are even possible. I’m sure I’ll sort it out soon. I have managed to set up my account and even add my picture and a header.

My twitter account is: https://twitter.com/secretmom2013 if anyone’s interested in following me. Considering how much time I spend on Facebook, I’m sure I’ll be updating there regularly.

8 thoughts on “So I’m now on Twitter

    • Well I’m glad I’m not the only one. I was frantically messaging Lenny “They want me to follow five people. Where do I find five people?” “Now they want me to follow five famous people [string of expletives]”. When they asked me to add five people I know, I just said screw it and closed the tab. When I reopened it they thankfully stopped asking me.

      • Yeah, I know how you feel. I can’t remember what I did but I got past it too. It’s especially hard doing it under a pen name. But now I’m slowly developing a following- I hope I don’t lose them while I try to figure it out!

        Good luck!!!

      • Thanks… so far you’re my only follower (so everyone else is missing out on what happens when guinea pigs attack). Please don’t leave me while I sort this out LOL

      • No problem! If you figure it out, please fill me in because other than my posts showing up there, I’m not sure what I’m doing. 🙂

      • So far I’ve just been treating it like Facebook. The tweets are very short status updates, the retweets are shares, and the favourites are likes (except every favourite shows up at the top of your page). That’s all I’ve figured out so far.

  1. Sigh. I was on Twitter. I had a wee panic attack (my son told me he didn’t want me to talk to strangers about him…so, yeah, shut down ALL the social media!), and when I did return (with his permission), I just couldn’t face Twitter again. I probably should. I just can’t. But good for you! Hm, I think I’m kind of sucking at this encouragement thing this morning. Time to find me some tea…

    • LOL… so far Jeremy’s okay as long as it’s completely anonymous. The plus side is I’m finally sorting out Twitter and I’m adding stuff on there, like random conversations and comments, that wouldn’t be big enough to fill an actual blog post. Let me know if you do go back to Twitter.

Leave a Reply

