A summer picnic…

I got Jeremy out of the apartment for a bike ride and picnic today 🙂 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA What you can’t see in the picture are the speakers and netbook he set up in the backpack so he could have music to bike by. Or maybe you can, if I can figure out how to upload a video.

Woo hoo… I did it. Course I had to create a YouTube page but I did it. Just pretend I’m not speaking in the video because I hate the way I sound :/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love this trail. It goes from right downtown to Lake Ontario and, while we’re nowhere near being in the wilderness, there’s plenty of woods along the trail with lots of chirping birds and the sounds of the creek burbling over the rocks (especially once the batteries in Jeremy’s netbook died).

And we finally made it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love hazy summer days where the horizon pretty much disappears.

And one last shot. I wanted a shot to show our sparkly nails but my pale green polish doesn’t show up at all. And, umm, that’s a shadow, not copious amounts of Jeremy sweat…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope everyone’s had as wonderful of a day as we have 🙂

One thought on “A summer picnic…

Leave a Reply

