Cupcakes…

Yesterday was beyond busy. I got home from work and had twenty minutes to get ready before taking Jeremy out to see our family doctor. By the time we got home, I had exactly 25 minutes to eat dinner and get to bed. The day pretty much ganged up on me. We had to go to the doctor though; Jeremy’s getting zir wisdom teeth out tomorrow and has that huge needle phobia. The doctor prescribed the same drugs as zie took for the immunization back in February.

While we were there, I brought up the topic of gender. I wasn’t sure if it was necessary or not but figured it might be something worthwhile to mention. Jeremy agreed. The doctor looked confused when I said non binary transgender and admitted he didn’t know what that meant. Could I explain further? I looked over at Jeremy instead; zie was there and it’s zir body.

Jeremy thought for a second then said, “If gender was a cupcake, I’d be a blue cupcake with pink frosting.”

The doctor immediately perked up. “Oh,ย bigender,” he said and quickly typed this into Jeremy’s notes. The kid’s definitely got a way with words…and a huge sweet tooth.

Poor Jeremy. I don’t think zie’s got any real idea of what tomorrow’s going to be like. Zie’s talking about shopping at Dollarama later and has great plans of hanging out on the computer. I just bought zir a set of soft purple bed sheets and this little stuffie…

A unicorn cat with purple glitter... this pretty much just screamed Jeremy's name.

A unicorn cat with purple glitter… this pretty much just screamed Jeremy’s name.

Jeremy loves the stuffie and was pleased with the sheets, although a bit baffled when I suggested making the bed. Jeremy figures zie can just lie down on the couch tomorrow if zie gets tired of playing video games. Like I said, the poor kid has no idea.

And just because the title of this post is cupcakes…

5e8cdb92ce900af21485614f79871ceb

9 thoughts on “Cupcakes…

  1. Zie’s in for one hell of a surprise tomorrow.
    I hope it goes well for you, I’m off at 4:30 so I’ll give you a call and see how it went.
    That stuffie’s adorable by the way.

    • Thanks. Hopefully zie will be drugged senseless for a good chunk of it. I picked up two packages of chocolate pudding and have enough apples in the fridge to make a good batch of apple sauce. Jeremy loves the sauce and zir new sheets have morning glories embroidered on them. Talk to you tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yikes! I hope it goes okay! I’ve been there and getting wisdom teeth pulled is no picnic!!!

    Is bigender an actual word? I’m not sure that I’ve heard it before but I guess as long as the doctor understood, that’s all that matters, right?

Leave a Reply

