An urgent warning…

So far I’ve read the same warning twice this evening, both times from trusted sources, so I’m sharing it here as well. Apparently there is a group of assholes on 4chan who are trying to infiltrate online trans groups to provoke trans people to commit suicide.

Please, if someone is harassing you, report them then block and ignore. If you are feeling suicidal or want to hurt yourself The Trevor Project has people available to talk to, chat with, or text 24/7. You can also email me although I might take a day to reply (depending on my work schedule and if Jeremy’s roped me into watching  Torchwood).

Everyone please stay safe and (((hugs))) to all who need one.

Edited to add: I just found two more numbers. If you’re in Canada or the United States and need someone to talk to, you can call the Trans Lifeline at (Can) 877-330-6366 or (US) 877-565-8860. If you’re in the UK you can call the Samaritans at 08457 90 90 90.

6 thoughts on “An urgent warning…

  1. The Trevor project is great, so I have heard. But it only helps youth. In fact, *most* crisis organizations for LGBT people are only for youth.

    Makes no difference to me, no one could talk me into wishing myself dead even half as good as I do to myself. Especially lately. But resources for adult trans people would be a good thing.

    Two online places come to mind: Susan’s Place and Laura’s Playground. Neither are crisis intervention groups, though.

Leave a Reply

