Pink for Leelah…

Edited: It’s funny, I was so sleepy last night but at the same time so determined to get this post up. It had to be up as close to the 6th as possible and the 8th, even though it was only a couple of hours away, was way too far away. Which proves that nothing brings out my inner toddler more than being overtired. I woke up this morning and when I looked at this post, all I could think was, “It’s a wonder I didn’t fall asleep at the keyboard.”

So I’m scrapping what I wrote previously (which was only five lines). Actually, the layout for Leelah is a work in progress too. My main computer is in the shop for at least another week so I have no access to my scrapbooking supplies. The layout was made with what I could download last night and I want this layout to be the best I can do, not the quickest (I will have more elements by the same designers). At some point I’ll post my final version as well, although that won’t be until the end of January.

Emma’s hand is on the left, showing her rocking her hot pink nails, while Jeremy and I are on the right. It was wonderful seeing all the pictures on Facebook yesterday (and on the 6th) of families painting their nails.Ā I hope Leelah’s siblings are able to see the support and love being shown toward their sister and gain some comfort from it.

pink for Leelah

Backgrounds by Designer Digitals
Elements by Shabby Princess

4 thoughts on “Pink for Leelah…

  1. Please don’t judge my crappy nail polish job, they were done quickly at 2AM before I went to bed, and the pink one got ruined at work so I just added another coat on top of the mangled one for the picture šŸ˜›

    • I painted our nails as we were running out the door for Jeremy’s appointment. And, as usual, zie put on zir socks at the last possible second and smeared one nail. You’re good šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Pink for Leelah ~ take two… | Because I'm Fabulous

Leave a Reply

