An update on “How not to react when your child comes out as gay”

Last summer I posted about Daniel Pierce’s coming out video, showing how horribly his family reacted when he told them he was gay. He recently posted an update to detail how much his life has improved.

Sometimes there’s good news 🙂

Daniel Pierce

Link to article 🙂

One thought on “An update on “How not to react when your child comes out as gay”

  1. Glad to hear things are looking up Daniel! I remember my best friend’s parent’s reaction when he came out. Looking back on everything I think they would do anything to go back, and edit the moment. The one thing that always stands out in my mind, was my friend’s incredible courage to refuse to be anyone other than himself. It remains to be one of the greatest lessons in my life. Thanks for sharing. G-uno

Leave a Reply

