Feeling not so fabulous…

*UPDATE*

Thank you so much everyone!!! We’ve reached the amount for rent money now and anything from now forward goes toward bills and debts. This is such an unbelievably huge relief. I can’t express how much this has helped!!!
~September 2nd~

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I started 2016 off with the best of expectations. 2015 had been horrible and I was positive that 2016 was going to be my year. It was going to be fabulous. I started it off with a full time job (and the potential to transfer within walking distance) and an amazing boyfriend (who’d been my best friend for years). What could go wrong? I’m pretty sure fate laughed at that.

By May I’d become suicidal, lost my boyfriend (fiance by that point), and was no longer able to work. I was hospitalized in June and still suicidal in July. I’d cancelled my tickets to visit my ex by then and got back a pittance of money, just enough to cover a one night trip to Niagara Falls for Jeremy and I.

Then things started looking up. I got involved with a mental health agency who can help both Jeremy and myself with community supports and a subsidized housing wait list (including supportive housing for Jeremy). I had money coming in on August 31st for the rent and money coming in on the 30th from EI for my bills and groceries. Our trip went well and definitely within budget (I even packed all our meals) and Jeremy had an amazing time.

Colin on the Hornblower cruise2

Soggy Jeremy in the center of the Horseshoe Falls

Then I got home and discovered the cheque I’d expected (and received notice for) wasn’t coming. A cheque I’d been depending on for rent. At this point I’m not even sure the agency is going to cover the medication I use to keep me alive. 2016 is making 2015 look like a sunshine filled trip through the park.

At this point I’ve run out of options so I’ve set up a GoFundMe under my real name; which means you all get to know what Irish name I have. I did manage to keep Jeremy’s name secret. If you have any money, please feel free to donate. If not, please feel free to share. Thank you so much.

>>>>>>>>>>>> my GoFundMe <<<<<<<<<<<<

4 thoughts on “Feeling not so fabulous…

  1. Thanks for being so open and honest! If I could spare anything I would, that’s the one thing I hate about this illness not being able to work! Please get well soon!!

  2. Oh dear person! Oh dear me! Oh dear. So sorry. I looked at the gofundme and it looks like it is getting close to the amount you list there for rent. If gofundme is in US dollars then I think it is over the rent. Keeping good thoughts for you and Jeremy and hearth and home.

Leave a Reply

